A little guidance

Sharm
Quartz

A little guidance

Postby Sharm » Tue Aug 21, 2012 10:31 am

Hi Everyone,

I would really appreciate any help given for an issue that seems to keep affecting me. I did an Angel reading once to find out my true purpose in life. My purpose I was told was communications, primarily writing. I did not get the opportunity to go right to college after high school and so had to work and further my education at the same time which was challenging but had its rewards in the end. I got my degree but I am still not in a good place financially. I left my job to attempt to get into the field of education because I really wanted to feel like I was contributing to the world in some way. I know that each job has its merits and everyone does contribute to the world in some way regardless of their job title but I just wanted to finally be able to do something I was interested in, instead of just settling for something to pay the bills.

The thing is I was not able to get that job and I opted for temporary administrative work, the same kind of work I have been doing for the past nine years which really does not make me happy at all. I thought that temporary work would give me some satisfaction in knowing I was not there forever etc. I was recently offered another contract with the same company for a further five months and though I am grateful for employment I feel as though I do not want to stay there. I found myself crying yet again thinking about the fact that I have not yet had a job I was completely satisfied with after so much sacrifice.