Career

matthew76
Quartz

Career

Postby matthew76 » Sat Jul 03, 2010 10:00 am

Hi Chris,

I've been working in the sales industry for around 5 years now and I've realised that it isn't the industry for me. I know deep down that I need to do something creative, but I don't know what that is. I don't know what I should do, I have a small child and my partner doesn't work and I'm not in the position to study or change to a lesser paying job. What can I do? How do I find out what my purpose is in life and how do I follow it?

Many thanks!

Chris Roubis
Angelite

Re: Career

Postby Chris Roubis » Sat Jul 03, 2010 10:54 pm

Find a demand in your area and supply it.

e.t.c. Lots of elderly folk that would like people to do their shopping for them.
Rev. Chris Roubis
(main spirit guide) Chief White Eagle, (other guides) Chief Sitting Bull, Chief Oconostota, Chief Eagle Eyes, Chief Eagle Tomahawk. Chief White Tail. Chief Little Horn.
“It is no measure of mental health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society.” — Krishnamurti

Sir Laughs-A-Lot
Celestite

Postby Sir Laughs-A-Lot » Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:28 am

Chris (And Mathew),

I wanted to add something, from a very old (but still very valid) book by one meta-physician (as self described back in that time) Florence Scovel Shinn back in 1925 in London, called "The Game Of Life & How To Play It".
No wind can drive my bark astray, nor change the tide of destiny.
There is for each man perfect self expression. There is a place which he is to fill, and no one else can fill; something which he is to do which no one else can do; it is his destiny!.

This achievement is held, a perfect idea in Divine mind, awaiting mans recognition, As the imaging faculty is the creative faculty, it is necessary for man to "see" the idea in his minds eye - before it can manifest on the material plane.

So, mans highest demand is for the divine design of his life.